Planning Portal

Planning Strategy for Rural Northern Ireland
Appendix 7: Definition of Strategy Area

For the purposes of definition, the Planning Strategy for Rural Northern Ireland will apply to all of Northern Ireland outside the development limits of:
  • Bangor;
  • Carrickfergus;
  • Londonderry; and
  • beyond the Inner Edge of the Green Belt for the Belfast Urban Area.
The Strategy will apply to the rural portions of Belfast City Council Area, Carrickfergus Borough Council Area, Castlereagh Borough Council Area, Derry City Council Area, Lisburn Borough Council Area, Newtownabbey Borough Council Area and the North Down Borough Council Area.
Previous Next
Get Adobe Reader software (link opens in a new browser window)